scroll to top of page

Covenant Health Cardiovascular Service Line Wins Performance Excellence Award for TAVR Program

Posted on April 18, 2016

The Covenant Health Cardiovascular Service Line, which is headed by Parkwest Medical Center CAO Rick Lassiter, won a Performance Excellence Award for the TAVR Program, “Implementation of a Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement Program.”

The Covenant Health Cardiovascular Service Line also took home The President’s Award, Covenant Health’s highest honor, given by Executive Leadership to recognize outstanding performance that reflects the mission and goals of Covenant Health. Team members included Dr. Thomas Pollard, Dr. Mike Ayers, Dr. Nicholaos Xenopolous, Dr.Lee Collins, Darrell Mitchell, Rick Lassiter, Em Cobble, Scott Hamilton, Janice McKinley, Darrell Brackett, Pam Gatz, Jill Strevel, Shelia Vartan, Cardiothoracic OR Coordinators/RNs/Techs, and Cath Lab Coordinators/RNs/Techs.

Tags for this post:
, ,